ROAVC ANNUAL Meeting

April 5, 2023

Southbury Wyndham Hotel

Southbury, CT

President Chris Prue (Vernon) opened the meeting at 9:00 am. President Chris Prue called for a recess in order for the Credential Committee to verify voting rights for the annual meeting.

The meeting was called back to order by President Chris Prue at 9: 30 am. Executive Vice President Annalisa Stravato (Wilton) reported there was a quorum of 210 members and 1 proxy. The meeting could proceed now.

The minutes of the 2022 annual minutes were attached for all members to have in the ROVAC President's call to the meeting. The minutes were approved as written.

President Chris Prue read his report into the record.

Treasurer Peter Gostin (New Britian) gave the Treasurer's report.

Beginning Balance 7/1/22 \$65,521.14

Income \$109,272.80

Expenses \$77,686.52

Ending Balance 2/28/23 \$97,107.42

The organization is doing well and the CDs will be reviewed with the new treasurer. The report will be put on file.

Executive Vice President Annalisa Stravato presented the budget. Most items remained the same. Sullivan & LeShane remained the largest expense but several Registrars noted their worth to our organization. A motion to approve the budget was made and seconded. The vote was unanimous.

The following Committee Reports were sent out to the membership: Audit, Conference Committee, Education Committee, Handbook Committee, Legislative Committee, Technology Committee and Ways and Means. A motion to accept the reports was made, seconded and approved.

The following County Reports were also sent out to the membership: Fairfield, Hartford, Litchfield, Middlesex, New Haven, New London, Tolland and Windham. A motion to accept the reports was made, seconded and approved.

The Nominating Chair Peter Gostin, (New Britain) opened the election of new officers by starting with President. The Nominating Chair Peter Gostin nominated Chris Prue for a second term as President. There were no further nominations and the Secretary Lauren Olson (Ashford) casted one vote for Chris Prue. Nominating Chair Peter Gostin nominated Annalisa Stravato (Wilton) for a second term as Executive Vice President. There were no further nominations and the Secretary Lauren Olson casted one

vote for Annalisa Stravato. Nominating Chair Peter Gostin nominated Sue Larsen (South Windsor) as Secretary. There were no further nominations and the Secretary Lauren Olson casted one vote for Sue Larsen. Nominating Chair Peter Gostin nominated Brian Smith (Norwalk) as treasurer. Nominating Chair Peter Gostin nominated Lou DeCilio (Stratford), Frank McGarry(Thompson) and Donna Rusgrove (Burlington) as the Audit Committee. There were no further nominations and the Secretary Lauren Olson casted one vote for Lou Decilio, Frank McGarry and Donna Rusgrove.

There was no further business to come before the annual meeting. President Chris Prue adjourned the meeting at 12:00 p0m.